Commonwealth Games 2022: A Full Schedule Of Team India | The Shivalik
Sports Trending news

Commonwealth Games 2022: A full schedule of Team India

Special eyes are going to be on Indian players in the Commonwealth Games. This time a large team of more than 200 players has been sent from India. Before the start of the games, India suffered a major setback when javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra was ruled out of the competition due to a hamstring injury.

The Commonwealth Games 2022 is to be held in Birmingham from 28 July (Thursday) to 8 August. Indian players are also going to make a big difference in this game. In the Commonwealth Games 2022, a large contingent of more than 200 players has been sent from India. In such a situation, the fans have high expectations from the Indian team, let’s know about the schedule of Indian players in this game-

Badminton Schedule (29 July – 8 August)
Ashwini Ponnappa-B Sumit Mixed Doubles, 29 July 
PV Sindhu Women’s Singles, 03 August
Akarshi Kashyap Women’s Singles, 03 August 
Lakshya Sen Men’s Singles, 03 August
Kidambi Srikanth Men’s Singles, 03 August 
Satwik Sairaj- Chirag Shetty Men’s Doubles, 04 Aug
Treesa Jolly-Gayatri Gopichand Women’s Doubles, 04 Aug

Boxing Round-32 Match (July 30)
Amit Panghal, Men’s 51kg
Mohammad Husamuddin, Men’s 57kg  Shiv Thapa, Men’s 63.5kg
Rohit Tokas, Men ‘s 67kg
Sumit Kundu, Men’s 75kg
Ashish Chowdhary, Men’s 80kg    
Sanjeet Kumar, Men’s 92 Kg
Sagar Ahlawat Men’s 92+kg
Neetu Ghanghas, Women’s 48kg
Zareen, Women’s 50kg Jasmine Lamboria, Women’s 60kg Lovlina
Borgohain, Women’s 70kg

Women’s Cricket (All Matches at Edgbaston)
29 July India vs Australia     
31 July India vs Pakistan    
03 August India vs Barbados        
06 August Gold Medal Match

Hockey (Women’s Team)
31 July India v Ghana    
01 August England v India    
03 August Canada v India    
04 August India v Wales

Hockey (Men’s Team)
29-July India vs Ghana    
30-Jul India vs Wales
02-August India vs England    
03-August India vs Canada

Weightlifting (July 30 – August 3)
Mirabai Chanu Women 55kg, 30 July
Bindyarani Devi Women 59kg, 31 July
Poppy Hazarika, Women 64kg, 01 Aug 
Usha Kumari Women 87kg, 02 Aug
Purnima Pandey Women 87+kg, 02 August
Sanket Mahadev Men’s 55kg 30th July
Rishikant Singh Men’s 55kg 30th July    
Jeremy Lalrinnunga Men’s 67kg 31st July    
Achinta Shuli men’s 73kg 31st July    
Ajay Singh Men’s 81kg 01st August
Vikas Thakur Men’s 96kg 02nd August Venkat Rahul Men’s 96kg, 02 Aug 

Wrestling (5 August – 6 August)
Bajrang Punia, Men’s 65 kg, 5 August
Anshu Malik Women 57 kg, 5 August 
Sakshi Malik Women 62 kg, 5 August 
Divya Kakran Women 68 kg, 5 August     
Deepak Poonia Men’s 86 kg, 5 August 
Mohit Grewal Men’s 125kg, 5th August
Deepak Men’s 97kg, 6th August
Ravi Dahiya Men’s 57kg, 6th August 
Naveen Men’s 74kg, 6th August 
Pooja Gehlot Women’s 50kg, 6th August 
Vinesh Phogat Women’s 53kg, 6th August 
Pooja Sihag Women’s 76kg , 6 august

Athletics (July 30-6 August)
30 July Nitender Rawat, Men’s marathon 2 August Avinash Sable, Men’s 3000m steeplechase
2 August Murali Sreeshankar, Men’s long jump
2 August Mohammad Anas Yahia, Men’s long jump 2 August Dhanalakshmi Sekar, Women’s 100m
Run 2 August Jyoti Yaraji, Women’s 100m Hurdles
2 August Manpreet Kaur, Women’s Shot Put 2 August Navjit Kaur Dhillon, Women’s Discus Throw
3 August Aishwarya B, Women’s Triple Jump

August 5 Abdullah Abubakar: Men’s Triple Jump

5 August Praveen Chitravel: Men’s Triple Jump
5 August Aldhos Paul: Men’s Triple Jump
5 August DP Manu, Men’s Javelin Throw
5 August Rohit Yadav, Men’s Javelin Throw 5 August Sandeep Kumar, Men’s 10 km run walk
5 August Amit Khatri, men’s 10 km run walk
5 August Aishwarya B, women’s long jump
5 August Anse Sojan, women’s long jump
5 August Annu Rani, women’s javelin throw
5 August Shilpa Rani, women’s javelin throw
5 August Manju Bala Singh, Women’s Hammer Throw August 5, Sarita Romit Singh, Women’s Hammer Throw

6th August Men’s 4×400m relay
6th August Bhawna Jat, Women’s 10km run walk
6th August Priyanka Goswami, Women’s 10km race walk
6th Aug.Women’s 4×100m relay

Table Tennis (July 29 – August 8)
Men: Achant Sharath Kamal, G. Sathiyan, Harmeet Desai
Women: Manika Batra, Diya Chitale, Sreeja Akula, R. sage

Women’s Triathlon Team (July 29 – July 31)
: Sanjana Joshi, Pragya Mohan