Politics Just In

The first list of BJP for the UP elections

UP BJP candidate list: The first list of BJP for the UP elections can come today, in which 105 names were announced. Yogi Adityanath may announce to fight from Ayodhya in the electoral fray. Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and BJP’s National General Secretary Arun Singh are addressing the press at the BJP Central Office since Saturday. Dharmendra Pradhan told that today the list of candidates for the first and second phase will be released. Pradhan said that in the last 5 years, the Yogi government has cracked down on Gundaraj. UP has been freed from goondaraj and corruption. Airports are being built in UP, medical colleges are being built. He said that in the UP elections, BJP will win from more than 300 seats. Let us inform that earlier SP 29, BSP 53 and Congress 125 have released their first list of candidates. In the first list of BJP for the UP elections, 172 names can be announced. In this, the names of the seats related to the first three phase elections will be announced. Talks on coordination with Apna Dal and Nishad Party will be held in the last phase.

Yogi Adityanath may announce to fight from Ayodhya in the electoral fray. Also, Keshav Prasad Maurya can be fielded from Sirathu seat. Another Deputy CM Dinesh Sharma will also be in the fray from a seat in Lucknow. 

list of candidates

Tajendra Singh Nirwal from Shamli
, Umesh Malik
from Charthawal, Sapna Kashyap
from Charthawal, Pramod Otwal from
Muzaffarnagar, Kapil Dev Agarwal from Khatauli, Vikram Saini from Mirapur
, Prashant Gurjar
from Siwalkhas, Manendra Pal Singh
from Sardana, Sangeet from Som
Hastinapur, Dinesh Khatik

from Meerut Cantt, Amit Agarwal
from Kithor Satyaveer Tyagi
from Meerut Kamal Dat Sharma from
Meerut South Somender Tomar
from Chhaprauli Sahendra Singh Ramala from Barot
KP Singh Malik
from Baghpat Yogesh Dhama
Loni Nand Kishore Gurjar
from Muradnagar Ajit Pal Tyagi
from Sahibabad Sunil Sharma

Elections in 7 phases in UP

Assembly elections are to be held in UP with 403 assembly seats in 7 phases from February 10. Voting for the last phase is to be held on March 7. Under the first phase, voting will be held on February 10. The second phase will be held on February 14, the third phase on February 20, the fourth phase on February 23, the fifth phase on February 27, the sixth phase on March 3 and the 7th phase on March 7. The results of the elections in UP will come on March 10. The term of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly is ending on 14 May 2022. In such a situation, before May 14, the process of forming the assembly and the new government has to be completed. 

The election in UP is starting from western UP, where there is a challenge due to the farmers’ movement and the SP-RLD alliance. Not only this, out of the 58 seats where voting will be held in the first phase, 54 are BJP MLAs. In such a situation, the first phase is considered to be very important politically for BJP. It is also discussed that BJP can cut tickets of many of its sitting MLAs to end the anti-incumbency wave.