Pushkar Singh Dhami Won Elections By 55 Thousand Votes | The Shivalik
Trending news

Pushkar Singh Dhami won elections by 55 thousand votes

The results of the by-elections to the Champawat assembly seat of Uttarakhand have been declared. Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami managed to register a victory by 55 thousand votes, which is the biggest victory so far in the state. Not only this, in front of Dhami, the security of all the candidates including Congress state Nirmala Gehtori has been forfeited.

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami managed to register victory in the Champawat assembly by-election. Dhami has saved his chief minister’s post by defeating Congress candidate Nirmala Gahatodi. In this way, Dhami has removed the sourness of the defeat in Khatima seat by 6500 votes by the victory of 55 thousand votes in Champawat. In this way, CM Dhami proved to be fire with plover in 54 days.  Let us tell you that the BJP led by Pushkar Singh Dhami had managed to win the election battle of 2022, but he lost the election from Khatima assembly seat. Despite this, Pushkar Singh Dhami was crowned Chief Minister, but he had the challenge of becoming an MLA within six months. In such a situation, BJP resigned from the post of MLA, leaving Champawat seat for CM, after which Pushkar Singh Dhami entered the by-election and created a new history by winning. 

BJP candidate Pushkar Singh Dhami has written a new chapter in the political history of Champawat district by registering a record victory with 55 thousand 111 votes. So far in the history of Uttarakhand, no one has been able to win with so many votes. So far in the history of Uttarakhand, no one has been able to win with so many votes. Earlier, Vijay Bahuguna had won from Sitarganj by 39966 votes, but Pushkar Dhami won the Champawat seat by more than 54 thousand votes and took the record. 

In the political history of Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami is the fifth such Chief Minister, who was in the fray for the assembly by-election. Congress’s Nirmala Gahatodi, SP supported Manoj Kumar Bhatt and independent Himanshu Gadkoti had contested against BJP candidate Pushkar Dhami, but none of the candidates could save their deposits. Congress’s Nirmala Gahatodi got only 3145 votes. 

Voting was held on May 31 in the Champawat Assembly by-election, in which a total of 61595 people had voted. 723 people who were ill and over the age of 80 had cast their vote by post. CM Dhami has got 57267 votes while Congress candidate Nirmala Gehtod has got 3145 votes. SP candidate Manoj Bhatt got 409 votes, Independent candidate got 399 while NOTA got 372. In this way Dhami managed to register victory by 55111 votes.  However, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami had camped in Champawat to ensure his big victory. The cabinet ministers had given full force and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had also come to seek votes for Dhami. Apart from CM Yogi, Union ministers including Smriti Irani and Anurag Thakur, party’s national media in-charge Anil Baluni, former chief ministers of the state and senior ministers of Dhami’s cabinet, including veteran leaders of the party were fielded for campaigning.

In this way, Pushkar Dhami had thrown all his strength in Champawat to prove himself as ‘Flower to Fire’, because in terms of constitutional provision, he has to become an MLA within 6 months to remain the Chief Minister. In such a situation, the by-election became very important for his political future. In such a situation, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami has thanked the public for getting the victory. He said, ‘I want to thank the people of Champawat, who gave me their support.’

Let us tell you that between 2017 and 2022, BJP had to change three Chief Ministers in Uttarakhand, but once young Dhami got the command of power, he proved himself. History was created in Uttarakhand by returning power again and again, but due to the defeat of Dhami from Khatima seat, the color of BJP was dissolved. Dhami lost from Khatima seat to Congress candidate Bhuvan Chandra Kapri by 6500 votes. Even after this, the BJP top leadership handed over the command of power to Dhami and now after 84 days, he has equalized his account by winning 55 thousand votes and has also secured his chair.