Uttarakhand Elections | The Shivalik | Uttarakhand News In English
Trending news Politics

Uttarakhand elections

BJP has intensified opinion polls to form a panel of contenders for all 70 assembly seats. In any case, the observers have been instructed to hand over the panel of claimants to the state leadership by January 15. The party state leadership has indicated that the candidates will be announced only after January 20. The BJP has sent observers to the assembly constituencies to form a panel of contenders. Observers from many of these assembly constituencies have returned to Dehradun after conducting consultations, while observers in most of the assembly constituencies are engaged in opinion polls. After the election code of conduct came into force in the state, the party has now instructed the observers to expedite the work of opinion polls. Sources said that in many assembly constituencies, six-seven leaders are also staking their claim.  

He also submitted his claim
Many other big names have also emerged in different areas of the party. These claimants are putting their point firmly to present their claim in the headquarters. BJP State Working Committee member Tika Prasad Maikhuri has also claimed from Karnprayag seat. He has been contending continuously since the year 2007. Former CM BC Khanduri’s advisor from Dharampur seat and senior leader Prakash Suman Dhyani has also expressed his claim.

He has also come to meet the leaders of the high command. BJP Scheduled Caste Morcha’s state minister Bhuvan Chandra has also staked claim from Gangolihat seat. Young BJP leader Ramesh Chandra Gaur has contested from Yamkeshwar. BJP state spokesperson Vinay Goyal met Uttarakhand election in-charge Prahlad Joshi and presented his claim from Dehradun Cantt.

Collection of suggestions from the
public for BJP’s election manifesto will start from January 12. BJP state media in-charge Manveer Chauhan said that the party is moving ahead at its crucial stage in the direction of preparing a manifesto for the upcoming elections with the suggestions of the public. From January 12 to 15, there will be suggestion box collection programs in the districts. After this they will be handed over to the state leadership. The BJP had recently sent suggestion boxes with LED chariots to all the assembly constituencies. In these, suggestions were taken for the assembly wise manifesto. 

Panels of claimants have been sought from supervisors till January 14 and 15. After this, the state leadership will discuss the panels and send them to the high command. The party’s Central Parliamentary Board will select the candidates. It is expected that by January 20 or 21, the names of the candidates for the first phase will be announced. 
Madan Kaushik State President, BJP.