2nd T20 India Vs Ireland: Team India Won | The Shivalik
Trending news

2nd T20 India vs Ireland: Team India won

Team India defeated Ireland by 4 runs in the second T20 match to clean sweep the series 2-0. India scored 225/7 on the back of a brilliant century from Deepak Hooda (104 runs) and a blistering 77 from Sanju Samson. In reply, Ireland’s team could only score 221 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. Ireland needed 17 runs in the last over of the match. Umran Malik conceded only 12 runs in it.

Ireland’s team may have lost the match but its batsmen showed a great struggle. Despite being such a big target, the Irish team remained in competition throughout the match. Captain Andy Balbirnie made 60, Harry Tector made 39 and George Dockrell scored 34 runs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi and Umran Malik took 1-1 wickets for India.

Third series win of
the year Team India has won the third series this year in T20 format. Earlier, India had defeated Sri Lanka and West Indies. The series against South Africa was tied at 2-2.

India’s fourth batsman
to score a century in T20 International Deepak Hooda has become the fourth batsman till date to score a century in T20 International. Before him, Rohit Sharma (4 centuries), KL Rahul (2 centuries) and Suresh Raina (1 century) have done this feat. Nearly four years later, an Indian batsman has scored a century in T20 Internationals. Before this, the last century for India was scored by Rohit Sharma in November 2018.

The record for the highest partnership for India,
Deepak and Sanju added 176 runs in the second wicket partnership. This is the record for the highest partnership for any wicket by India in T20 Internationals. The previous record was in the name of KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma. They had a partnership of 165 runs against Sri Lanka in Indore in 2017. Hooda and Samson also hold the world record for the highest partnership for the second wicket in partnership T20 Internationals.

Three changes
made in the Indian team Three changes were made in the Indian team. Sanju Samson in place of injured Rituraj Gaikwad, Harshal Patel in place of Avesh Khan and Ravi Bishnoi in place of Yuzvendra Chahal were included in the playing-11.

DRS saves Deepak Hooda
On the third ball of the fifth over of India’s innings, the umpire gave Deepak Hooda out LBW. Hooda took the DRS and ball tracking showed that the ball had pitched outside the leg-stump.

Playing-11 India of both teams : Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (Captain), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik and Ravi Bishnoi.
Ireland: Paul Stirling, Andy Balbirnie (captain), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Andy McBrian, George Dockrell, Mark Eder, Craig Young, Conor Olfett, Joshua Little.